LibGuides: Environmental Science: Articles

Find Journals

List of journals that the library owns on environmental science: Environmental Sciences (264)

Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals - Environmental Sciences

An open-access service covering free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages including Environmental Sciences.

Featured News

LexisNexis Academic This link opens in a new window Lexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text and citation access to information in news, business, medical, and legal disciplines. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. Research areas cover top news topics; foreign language news sources; company and industry news; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information. Availability: Full-text Coverage: 1975 to present The vast majority of the titles on LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) are available in full text, with a limited number available in abstract form. Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information. Availability: Full-text Coverage: 1975 to present

Google News

Google News Archive provides an easy way to search and explore historical archives. In addition to helping you search, News archive search can automatically create timelines which show selected results from relevant time periods.

Google Scholar

If you are ON CAMPUS, you might want to search Google Scholar as it links you to materials available through the University Libraries.

Find Articles

Use the Library databases to search for articles. Databases collect and index a big number of journals running through long time periods. They offer searching features that help you find what you need using and combining keywords, limiting your search by type of publication or date and other search techniques.

Find Databases in Environmental Science
Try also Multidisciplinary databases, to find journal articles not covered in subject specific databases
See Databases Search Techniques

In most cases you can access the articles in full text, or link to the full text from a different source.

Key Databases

Agricola This link opens in a new window Produced by the National Agricultural Library, Agricola is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, and containing citations to journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, government documents, reports, patents. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1700-

AGRIS - International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology A bibliographic database published by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO). The database covers all aspects of agriculture, including forestry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition. It indexes journal articles, books, unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window Published by CAB International, CAB abstracts indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, dissertations, reports, patents in agriculture and the applied life sciences. Subjects include plant science; animal science; pathogen, pest, parasite, and weed management; human health and hygiene; food science; and agricultural engineering. Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text Date Coverage: 1910 to present

Energy Citations Database Energy Citations database (ECD) contains over 2.6 million bibliographic citations for energy and energy related subjects from the Department of Energy. It also provides access to over 221,000 electronic documents with continued growth through regular updates. The database covers disciplines such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.

Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window Provides access to abstracts of the world's food science, food technology, and food-related human nutrition literature. The database includes journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards and legislation. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1969 - present
GeoRef This link opens in a new window Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1800 to present
Nature Publishing Group Journals This link opens in a new window International journals publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology. These journals publish not only primary research but also reviews, critical comment, news and analysis. The collection includes Nature, Nature Biotechnology, Nature Cell Biology, Nature Chemistry, Nature Communications, etc. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: All from v.1

Multidisciplinary Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR, a digital library for scholars, researchers and students, provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines including business, economics, humanities, medicine, mathematics, science, and social sciences. Library's subscription includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Business, Global Plants and Life Sciences. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1665 to present
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window An online collection of peer review journals out of which 295 titles are accessible from volume one, issue one. The database is browsable by titles and covers four primary topics: social science and humanities, health science, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: All from v.1
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Published by Springer, the database is for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, earth sciences and economics. Journals can be browsed by publication title, subject collections, or publisher using the basic and advanced search options.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database that provides full-text access to hundreds of electronic journals, plus books and reference works, published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. 754 of the journal titles are accessible from volume 1. Subjects covered include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1923 to present
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic journals published by Wiley and related companies, as well as a vast and growing collection of reference works and other books. 115 of the journal titles are accessible from volume one. Content is multidisciplinary . Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text Date Coverage: Varies

Databases - Advanced Search

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities mainly in North America and Europe. With the new Open Access Publishing service the database provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1861 to present
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus, launched in 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes citation tracking tools. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1823 to present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science, an authoritative and multidisciplinary citation database, allows searching of core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes current and retrospective coverage dating to 1900. Also features "cited reference" search capabilities. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1900 to present
WorldCat This link opens in a new window WorldCat, the OCLC Online Union Catalog is the world's largest bibliographic database. It contains records from libraries worldwide and includes millions of citations for a range of materials including books, chapters, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, videotapes and more, in a variety of languages. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1200 to present

Statistical yearbooks

OECD Factbook A statistical yearbook presenting a wide range of key statistics of the OECD countries. It contains more than 100 indicators covering a wide range of areas including economy, agriculture, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health and quality of life, industry, information and communications, population/ labor force, trade and investment, taxation and public expenditure. The data is accompanied by explanatory analysis, tables, and figures to enable cross-country comparisons.

Subject Guide

Alberto Haddad

Email Me

Find Full-text for Citation

If you have the citation of an article use Citation Linker OR go to Journal Finder and type the journal name to see if the library has the full-text of the article.

Off Campus Access

What is accessible off-campus? Most E-resources may be accessed off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your AUBnet username and password.

Journals are accessible off-campus; However you need to access them using Journal Finder.

Databases that are not accessible off-campus are identified by the "campus access only" CAO sign.