Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse journals by subject:
Access full text articles in specialized and multidisciplinary databases.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database, covering a wide array of subject areas ranging from astronomy, biomedicine, engineering, health, and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. The database includes magazines, peer reviewed and scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers, reports, books and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1890 - present
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR, a digital library for scholars, researchers and students, provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines including business, economics, humanities, medicine, mathematics, science, and social sciences. Library's subscription includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Business, Global Plants and Life Sciences.
Date Coverage: 1665 to present
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowBibliographic information for critical scholarly materials in literature, criticism, drama, language, linguistics, humanities, and folklore.
Coverage is worldwide and includes articles chosen from over 3,500 journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and Full-text via Literature Resource Center
Date Coverage: 1926 to present
Project Muse Journals This link opens in a new windowAn online collection of journals from scholarly and academic presses including John Hopkins University Press. The collection provides access to arts, humanities, and social sciences in scholarly journals that are peer-reviewed.
Subject covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and many others.
Date Coverage: All from v.1
Open Access Journals and Google Scholar