This guide is intended to help you know more about Library and Internet resources in the area of American Foreign Policy. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the Library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and help.
Most Databases may be accessed off-campus. For details, click here
Find Newspaper Articles
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowLexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text and citation access to information in news, business, medical, and legal disciplines. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. Research areas cover top news topics; foreign language news sources; company and industry news; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
The vast majority of the titles on LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) are available in full text, with a limited number available in abstract form.
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: 1975 to present
Find Historical Newspaper Articles
New York Times with Index, The (1851-2020)This link opens in a new windowThe Historical New York Times (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993) offers full-page-images and article images dating back to 1851.
The full page image allows users to view the information in context as originally published.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1851-2020
Note: Use LexisNexis database for issues published after 2009
Washington Post, The (1877-2007)This link opens in a new windowDigital archive of the Washington Post newspaper providing access to full text from the first issue in 1889 through 1998. It includes editorials, analyses, controversial opinions, charts, stock tables, advertisement, graphics and illustrations.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1877-2007
Note: For issues published after 2000, use LexisNexis or ProQuest Central databases.
