Skip to main content

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Toolkit for Medical Laboratory students, technicians and professors

Searching for Articles

A global scientific and medical professional organization dedicated to clinical laboratory science and its application to healthcare...

Full-text access to a collection of primary research journals published by the American Society of Microbiology.

Includes cited references to primary journal literature on discoveries of new organisms and vital biological and medical research.

A bibliographic database produced by the US National Library of Medicine.

Bibliographic database for biomedical literature including citations from MEDLINE database, life science journals and online books.

A multidisciplinary navigational tool that contains records going back to the 1820s, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of scientific abstracts available in one place.

Multidisciplinary database indexing conference proceedings and articles gathered from thousands of high impact scholarly journals.

Tests

An award-winning health information web resource designed to help patients and caregivers understand the many lab tests that are a vital part of medical care.

Under Quick Review in Access Medicine which is an innovative reference online resource from McGraw-Hill that provides clinical and educational content from leading books.

A manual prepared by the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) over Specimen Collection, Pathology Specimen Handling, Microbiology, etc...