This guide is intended to help you know more about Library and Internet resources in the area of Mathematics. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the Library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and help.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalA comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities mainly in North America and Europe. With the new Open Access Publishing service the database provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1861 to present
An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Citations are collected from hundreds of universities around the world, as well as partner organizations, including the American Library Association, OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Proquest/UMI, and Theses Canada.
Availability: Bibliographic citations and full-text.
Coverage: 1900 to present
Open Access Theses and DissertationsA bibliographic database indexing over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations and freely available online.
The full text of all papers lives on the original hosting site, usually the repository of the university that granted the degree. Click here to get a list of sites that contribute records to this index.
Availability: Bibliographic citations linking to full-text
Coverage: 1966 to present
NDLTD provides access to thousand of citations from digital dissertations and theses. Citations are collected from hundreds of universities around the world, as well as partner organizations, including the American Library Association, OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Proquest/UMI, and Theses Canada.