Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Times RSS Feed
LexisNexis Academic This link opens in a new windowFull text of thousands of national and international magazines and newspapers.1980-
Middle East Newsstream This link opens in a new windowAround 30 full-text English and foreign language publications. Proquest, 1988- Includes Aljazeera.net, The Daily Star (Beirut), Gulf Daily News, Jerusalem Post and Palestine Chronicle.
Independent Voices is a fulltext database of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States in the latter half of the twentieth century, mostly in the 1960s and 1970s. These periodicals were produced by radical student organizations; LGBT, African-American, Native American, and Latino activists; feminists, dissident military personnel, and others. The database also includes a fairly wide selection of “little magazines,” small literary journals publishing experimental and avant-garde works.
News on the Internet
New Page 1
Newswires This link opens in a new windowNear real-time access to news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. Users can immediately access the full text of the web content. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Date Coverage: 2013 to present