Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Abbreviations and Acronyms Dictionary
Acronym Finder contains more than 4 million acronyms and abbreviations. You can also search for US and Canadian postal codes.
World's largest and most comprehensive directory and search engine for acronyms, abbreviations and initialisms on the Internet.
Help in finding the full form of an acronym. Askacronym gives a short description about each acronym. Descriptions are taken from reliable sources.
This website is dedicated to collecting, indexing, rating and presenting commonly used acronyms. Some of them are very well known like IT, LOL or USA, others are used only by a very specific industry.
A directory of common acronyms and abbreviations by topic.
A list of internet resources on acronyms from Library Spot.
Acronyms, Initialisms, Alphabetisms and other Abbreviations.
Abbreviations is the complete guide to acronyms, initialisms and every other kind of abbreviation from A to Z, sorted by category.
Dictionary of Quaternary Acronyms and Abbreviations
This Dictionary contains acronyms and abbreviations that are common in Quaternary studies, predominantly in the English language.
English Language Acronyms
Over 50,000 acronyms and abbreviations in many categories: chat, computer, military, finance, accounting, airports, sports, etc.
Internet Acronym Server
A searchable acronym and abbreviation database.