Africa Development Indicators (ADI) provides a detailed collection of development data on Africa. It contains over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators.
A fully searchable portal of over 5,000 documents consisting of World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. The collection provides access to full-text books, reports, journals, working papers and other formal documents from the World Bank.
A repository for statistics on the external debt of developing countries derived from loan-by-loan records. It presents reported or estimated data on the total external debt of 128 individual countries that report to the World Bank's Debtor reporting System (DRS).
The World Bank's Global Economic Monitor (GEM) data set provides real- and financial sector indicators in daily, monthly, quarterly and annual frequencies for developing and high-income countries, and regional and global aggregates. Topics covered include balance of payment, commodity prices, consumer prices, merchandise trade, National income account and stock indices.
A primary database for development indicators published by the World Bank. The database provides a comprehensive statistical data of more than 900 time series indicators for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators from 1960 onwards.
Passport: Euromonitor InternationalThis link opens in a new windowGMID is a global statistical database from Euromonitor. It includes country fact files, lifestyle statistics, market data, consumer products and economic indicators. It provides data on consumer markets, foreign trade, industrial markets, IT and telecommunications, population and households, resources and environment, retailing, service markets, and more. The history and forecast data allows the analysis of data from 1977-2020.
A one-stop-shop for information on progress towards the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), globally and at the countrylevel. Statistics and project progress information are available by country and by goal.
A statistical yearbook presenting a wide range of key statistics of the OECD countries. It contains more than 100 indicators covering a wide range of areas including economy, agriculture, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health and quality of life, industry, information and communications, population/ labor force, trade and investment, taxation and public expenditure. The data is accompanied by explanatory analysis, tables, and figures to enable cross-country comparisons.