De Gruyter eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary and multilingual collection of electronic books and textbooks from many reputable publishers. The collection covers 28 subject areas.
Coverage: Complete collection
Format: PDF and ePub
EBSCO eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowExtensive collection of academic, professional, fiction and nonfiction electronic books from leading publishers. The collection covers a wide range of subjects including business, computer science, education, engineering, medicine, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, politics, psychology, religion, sciences, and social sciences. It includes classic works in literature and history from the public domain.
Date Coverage: Varies
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc...
Date Coverage: 1999 to present
Taylor & Francis eBooksThis link opens in a new windowThis e-book collection provides online access to over 10,000 selected academic books published by Taylor & Francis, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, and approximately 15,000 titles published by CRC Press in science, technology, engineering, and medicine.
Date Coverage: Varies
More than 850 international case studies from the past 30 years and thematic articles on building design, photos and architectural plans.
Building Types Online database is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design.
The database includes content from 12 previously published Birkhäuser publications (2002-2016). Thematic articles provide background information on individual building types or explain specific aspects such as lighting, acoustics, urban considerations, access types or planning processes. The database highlights a large international collection of contemporary buildings, from housing, office buildings, museums, schools, libraries, industrial complexes, sports buildings, hospitals and other building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
Image database containing over 2 million high-quality images in all areas of the arts. Features works of art from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. Covers many time periods and culture, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, fashion and other forms of visual culture. Users can view, enlarge, download, and compare images.