A good place to start your research are encyclopedias and handbooks.
Access Science
Encyclopedia of Maritime and Offshore Engineering by 
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers by 
Traffic Engineering Handbook by 
Earthquake Geotechnical Engineering Design by
Pseudo-static analysis is still the most-used method to assess the stability of geotechnical systems that are exposed to earthquake forces. However, this method does not provide any information about the deformations and permanent displacements induced by seismic activity. Moreover, it is questionable to use this approach when geotechnical systems are affected by frequent and rare seismic events. Incidentally, the peak ground acceleration has increased from 0.2-0.3 g in the seventies to the current value of 0.6-0.8 g. Therefore, a shift from the pseudo-static approach to performance-based analysis is needed. Over the past five years considerable progress has been made in Earthquake Geotechnical Engineering Design (EGED). The most recent advances are presented in this book in 6 parts. The evaluation of the site amplification is covered in Part I of the book. In Part II the evaluation of the soil foundation stability against natural slope failure and liquefaction is treated. In the following 3 Parts of the book the EGED for different geotechnical systems is presented as follows: the design of levees and dams including natural slopes in Part III; the design of foundations and soil structure interaction analysis in Part IV; underground structures in Part V. Finally in Part VI, new topics like the design of reinforced earth retaining walls and landfills are covered.
Handbook of Environmental Engineering by
A comprehensive guide for both fundamentals and real-world applications of environmental engineering Written by noted experts, Handbook of Environmental Engineering offers a comprehensive guide to environmental engineers who desire to contribute to mitigating problems, such as flooding, caused by extreme weather events, protecting populations in coastal areas threatened by rising sea levels, reducing illnesses caused by polluted air, soil, and water from improperly regulated industrial and transportation activities, promoting the safety of the food supply. Contributors not only cover such timely environmental topics related to soils, water, and air, minimizing pollution created by industrial plants and processes, and managing wastewater, hazardous, solid, and other industrial wastes, but also treat such vital topics as porous pavement design, aerosol measurements, noise pollution control, and industrial waste auditing. This important handbook: Enables environmental engineers to treat problems in systematic ways Discusses climate issues in ways useful for environmental engineers Covers up-to-date measurement techniques important in environmental engineering Reviews current developments in environmental law for environmental engineers Includes information on water quality and wastewater engineering Informs environmental engineers about methods of dealing with industrial and municipal waste, including hazardous waste Designed for use by practitioners, students, and researchers, Handbook of Environmental Engineering contains the most recent information to enable a clear understanding of major environmental issues.
Use the Library Catalog to find books and other materials.
Search in a Citation Database
Scopus and Web of Science are two bibliographic multidisciplinary citation databases:
AUB Thesis
To access AUB Thesis, use the library catalog Advanced Search and limit to material type Dissertation and/or Thesis:
e.g. Reinforced Concrete
You can check the list of Civil and Environmental Engineering Theses Here
Non-AUB Thesis
Use ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global to find dissertations and theses from over 1,000 accredited colleges and universities in North America and Europe.
Cite Your Sources is a guide to help you:
