Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RSS Feeds: RSS for Databases

What is RSS? Why use it? How to us it with Journals and Databases?

Tips & Tricks

RSS Feeds for Databases

To create RSS feed of your search results in a database you need to:

   1-   Create an account in a feed reader, check RSS Compendium 
         List of news readers

   2-   Look for the RSS sign on the your database search results page,  
       

   3-   Right click on the icon, copy the syndication feed link (URL)
   4-   Go to your feed reader, follow instructions to create a new feed and paste the link. 

To see your incoming feeds, go to your reader and check for RSS feeds updates.

For more details check the section "What are RSS Feeds"

Databases with RSS Feeds

The following databases provide RSS feeds

Search these databases to find literature on your topic from journals, conferences, etc...; save the search as an RSS feed and have any new items that match your search appear in your reader
.


List by subject

Agriculture
Agricola 

Arab and Middle Easten Studies
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies (MECAS)
Index Islamicus (A personal account is needed)

Biology
BioOne 
BIOSIS (Biological Abstracts)
Entomology Abstracts
(A personal account is needed)

Business
ABI/Inform Global
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (A personal account is needed) 
Regional Business News  

Business Source Premier 

Economics
EconLit CAO*

Education
Education Research Complete
ERIC (from EbscoHost) 

Engineering
Compendex CAO
INSPEC CAO

Environmental Science
GreenFILE
Pollution Abstracts (A personal account is needed)
Water Resources Abstracts
(A personal account is needed)

Fine Arts
Art Full Text 
ARTstor

Geology
GeoRef 
(A personal account is needed)

History
Historical Abstracts

Multisubject
Academic Search Premier
Annual Reviews   
Expanded Academic ASAP International Edition
Project Muse   

Scopus
Web of Science (A personal account is needed)

Nutrition and Food Science
FSTA Current CAO (A personal account is needed)

Philosophy
Philosopher’s Index CAO

Physics
Scitation

Political Sciences
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
 
(A personal account is needed)

Psychology
Mental Measurements Yearbook CAO
PsycArticles

PsycINFO
 

Socioloy
Social Sciences Index

Sociological Abstracts
(A personal account is needed)

*CAO: Campus Access Only

Ask a Librarian


E-mail: jftref@aub.edu.lb
Phone Extension: 2620/21
 
Research assistance