Arabic and Islamic Manuscript Heritage: Online Catalogs

The Digital Library of the Middle East (DLME) offers free and open access to the rich cultural legacy of the Middle East and North Africa by bringing together collections from a wide range of cultural heritage institutions.

A digital collection of Islamic manuscripts, published texts, and maps from across Harvard's libraries and museums.

Housed at Max Planck Institute for the History of Science (MPIWG); collaborative project led by Profs. Jamil Ragep (McGill), Sally Ragep (McGill), and Lorraine Daston (MPIWG).

Cover-to-cover 1000 manuscript images relating to the history of medicine in partnership between the Bibliotheca Alexandrina, the Wellcome Library, and King's College London, with funding from the JISC Islamic studies programme.

Digital Vatican Library

Instituto Hispano Árabe de Cultura

Gallica

Oriental manuscript collections in Germany.

Union Catalogue of Manuscripts from the Islamicate World Collaboration of several UK universities and organizations

al-Furqan’s Library offers comprehensive collection of catalogues of collections of Islamic manuscripts from over 70 countries.

creates online records in OCLC WorldCat on behalf of eligible archival repositories throughout the United States.

A collection of 120,000 manuscripts on 7000 CD-ROM.

growing consortium of North American institutions with collections of global premodern manuscripts. DS is dedicated to building an online national union catalog built on Linked Open Data technologies and practices for premodern manuscripts in US collections.