PubMed This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database that provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences, including both basic biomedical sciences and clinical practice.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1946 to present
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: late 1700s to present
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database produced by the US National Library of Medicine.
It indexes a large number of international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1946 to present
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, conference papers, and active standards.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1872 to present
Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
A full-text online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences. It compiles protocols from several book series and provides access to nearly thirty years of tested, trusted, step-by-step protocols covering various subjects.
Availability: Full-text standards
Date Coverage: All content till the end of 2022.
Search in a Citation Database
Scopus and Web of Science are two bibliographic multidisciplinary citation databases:
