Hover over information icons for database details. Browse all multimedia databases here.
Business Education Complete Online (BECO)Brings together more than 12,000 rights-cleared learning items that can be used for in-class, hybrid and online learning. Range of content includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training video, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports. Content partners include The Society for Human Resource Management, Kellogg School of Management, Bloomberg TV, Inc. Magazine, Berrett-Koehler Publishers and more.
Business Education in Video OnlineA comprehensive resource that brings together the best applied learning content from top publishers to meet the emerging educational needs of business students and instructors across the globe, curated by subject matter experts.
Human Resource Management OnlineMaps 4,000 learning items to the modern human resource management syllabus. Includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training video, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports. Partners include: The Society of Human Resource Management and Thompson Information Services.
International Business OnlineMaps 4,000 learning items to the modern international business syllabus. Includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training videos, sample business documents and research reports.
Business E-books OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA collection of online books, textbooks and reference materials in business education. Included e-books come from reputable publishers. Specialized areas of interest include strategic management, human resources management, marketing strategies, entrepreneurship, finance, consumer behavior and more. Majority of works are published in 2011 or later.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Varies
EBSCO eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowExtensive collection of academic, professional, fiction and nonfiction electronic books from leading publishers. The collection covers a wide range of subjects including business, computer science, education, engineering, medicine, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, politics, psychology, religion, sciences, and social sciences. It includes classic works in literature and history from the public domain.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Varies
De Gruyter eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary and multilingual collection of electronic books and textbooks from many reputable publishers. The collection covers 28 subject areas.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: Complete collection
Format: PDF and ePub
ElgarOnlineThis link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic books published by Edward Elgar Publishing. It is hosted on the Ebrary platform.
Subject areas covered include business, economics, ecology, environment, innovation and technology, management, public and social policy.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1993 to present
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary collection of reference and scholarly e-books from hundreds of university presses, trade publishers, and popular presses. The content covers 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, education, fine arts, history, literature and linguistics, life science, medicine, political science etc...
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1999 to present
Springer BooksThis link opens in a new windowA digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection. It comprises professional books with in-depth knowledge, reference books, and textbooks. Subjects covered include Biomedical and Life Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection
Hover over information icons for database details. Browse all Business databases here.
Case Studies
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowOffers access to peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in the business world. Features reports, company information and company profiles. Bloomberg.com is also searchable through Business Source Ultimate.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: - - - -
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowABI/Inform Complete is a business database, that provide access to titles related to business and financial information, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory. The database includes scholarly journals, trade journals, newspapers, dissertations, working papers, business periodicals, annual company reports, market research reports and more.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1912 to present
Emerald Insight Case StudiesThis link opens in a new windowAn online collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development. Teaching cases can be used in classroom situations to stimulate learning and add practical knowledge. These Case Studies engage students through active learning; allow students to transform managerial knowledge into practice; encourage entrepreneurial thinking and critical exploration; and more.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 2004 to present
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS): Engages students through active learning and examples of real business issues. Spotlights strategic markets and business theory, allowing students to transform managerial knowledge into practice. Encourages entrepreneurial thinking and critical exploration through class activities. Gives an understanding of various issues that are faced by companies in emerging economies.
SAGE Knowledge Business CasesThis link opens in a new windowPublished by Sage, the database includes over 3,000 full-text business cases, integrated with SAGE's journal, book, video, and reference content.
Available: Full-text
Financial and Market Data
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)This link opens in a new windowA data research platform and business intelligence tool. WRDS provides the user with one location to access data covering numerous financial, economic and marketing disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Healthcare, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics.
Availability: Statistical data
Date Coverage: Varies
Note: First time users will need to register.
more ...
AUB Libraries subscribes to three databases in WRDS:
COMPUSTAT WRDS: Provide financial data for active and inactive US publicly traded companies.
COMPUSTAT Global: Provides financial data on more than 16,000 non-US and non-Canadian companies.
Eventus: Eventus software performs event studies that compute abnormal returns for specific corporate actions using data read directly from CRSP stock databases. WRDS has created several Eventus web queries that allow the user to execute different Eventus programs such as Basic Event Study; Eventus Alternative; and Output for Cross-sectional Analysis.
Availability: Statistical data
Coverage: Varies
Note: First time users will need to register.
Your request will be reviewed by a WRDS representative at your institution. If approved, you will receive an e-mail message with instructions for setting your account password. If you have not received an e-mail message within 5 business days, please contact your WRDS Representatives:
- Mayssa El-Husseini: me107@aub.edu.lb
Passport: Euromonitor InternationalThis link opens in a new windowPassport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and breaking news.
The database includes country fact files, lifestyle statistics, market data, consumer products and economic indicators. Passport database provides data on consumer markets, foreign trade, industrial markets, IT and telecommunications, population and households, resources and environment, retailing, service markets, and more. The history and forecast data allows the analysis of data from 1977-2020. Statistical data can be downloaded into Excel spreadsheets or in a chart style. Passport contains:
A range of consumer trends and lifestyle indicators such as disposable income availability, consumer expenditure, consumer prices, eating and drinking habits, household profiles, home ownership statistics, media access and health data.
Market research reports on industries, consumer lifestyles and retailing as well as company profiles and country reports.
Availability: Statistical data and full-text
Coverage: Current
AUB Teaching and Learning LibGuides
Hover over information icons for guide details. Browse all AUB LibGuides here.
by Salpy Nalbandian
Last Updated Aug 3, 2023
540 views this year
Education Research GuideThis guide is intended to help you find resources for education research and information from Reference works such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., Print and electronic books, Articles from Journals, Magazines and newspapers, Theses and Dissertations as well as from trustworthy Internet sites and web resources
Faculty Special: Teaching and Learning ObjectsA page to help you find and identify and locate learning objects (any multimedia object that is part of a digital library collection.). It can be a video, interactive game, document, picture, article, website, online presentation, ebook, and more.
Find Videos LibguideA guide to assist you in finding videos via the Library resources and via open access resources.
