A business database covering thousand of full-text journals, annual company reports, EIU ViewsWire and datasets, market research reports, dissertations and theses, working papers, and more.
ABI/Inform Complete covers key disciplines such as accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, operations, real estate. The database features thousand of full-text journals, trade journals, newspapers, dissertations and theses, working papers, annual company reports, EIU ViewsWire and datasets, market research reports, and more.
ABI/Inform Complete consists of:
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Coverage: 1912 to present
Features: Direct link to RefWorks (Citation Management Software)
Link to Full-Text options via OpenURL
The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
A cross cultural database, produced by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF), Inc. at Yale University. It contains descriptive information on all aspect of cultural and social life. eHRAF World Cultures is a collection of books and articles covering many disciplines in social sciences, humanities, medicine and any other area with an interest in cultural diversity. The database may be used to retrieve information on topics such as particular culture, ethnic groups, immigrant groups, beliefs, diseases, kinship units, settlement patterns, political behavior and much more. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level according to HRAF's modified Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).
Provides current and projected analysis of political, policy and economic trends within country reports.
Quarterly and annual statistics from reliable sources are included.
Coverage: 1996- present
Library subscription covers:
21 Middle Eastern and North African countries (Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen)
13 selected countries from Asia (China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Pakistan, Russia, Taiwan), Europe (Cyprus, Malta) and Americas (Argentina, Brazil)
Using Easy Search - Research Countries search widget The PRS Group / Political Risk Service
Country Reports (Walden)
The vast majority of the titles on LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) are available in full text, with a limited number available in abstract form. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits.
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Lexis-Nexis) cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information.
These publications include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.