Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electrical and Computer Engineering FYP Guide

Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Encyclopedias and Handbooks can help you find and develop a research topic by providing background information, facts, statistics, dates and other general information on most topics. 

Recommended Library Databases:

  • Access Science contains high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. It offers links to primary research material, videos, and exclusive animations
  • Access Engineering provides access to engineering reference material covering various engineering topics

Books

Books can provide a very comprehensive view of a topic, e.g. Biomedical Engineering

Search the UL catalog to find books, thesis, DVDs, maps and more.

  • Start with a keyword search to find a book on your topic
  • When you find a good title, follow the subject headings for more books on the topic

TIPS:

  • Take note of the location of the book (Engineering, Jafet, Medical, Science)
  • Take note of the call number this is how you will locate the book on the shelf.
  • Take note of the current status: If there is a due date listed instead of "available" that means the book is checked out to another person.  But you can request the book back.

Recommended E-Book databases: