LibGuides: Nutrition & Dietetics: Journals & Databases

Top CiteScore Nutrition Journals

Annual Review of Nutrition
1981 to present
Advances in Nutrition
2010 to present
Nutrition Research Reviews
1988 to present
Nutrition Reviews
1996 to present
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
1952 to present
International Journal of Obesity
2005 to present
Clinical Nutrition
1982 to present
Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry
1990 to present
Journal of Nutrition
1928 to present
Proceedings of the Nutrition Society
1944 to present

Selected Core Databases

CABI Digital Library This link opens in a new window Published by CAB International, CAB abstracts indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, dissertations, reports, patents in agriculture and the applied life sciences. Subjects include plant science; animal science; pathogen, pest, parasite, and weed management; human health and hygiene; food science; and agricultural engineering. Availability: Bibliographic citations and selected full-text Date Coverage: 1910 to present
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window A bibliographic database produced by the US National Library of Medicine. It indexes a large number of international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1946 to present
MEDLINE (Web of Knowledge) This link opens in a new window Major bibliographic database for the biomedical literature, containing references to articles taken from more than 4600 international journals. An electronic version of Index Medicus published by the National Library of Medicine (Bethesda, USA), plus citations taken from the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1950 to present
Nutrition Care Manual (2 simultaneous users) This link opens in a new window Published by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, the Nutrition Care Manual provides evidence- and research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Current
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (2 simultaneous users) This link opens in a new window Published by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, the Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual provides nutrition education materials and current evidence-based nutrition recommendations for pediatrics. Subjects covered include nutrition care, human milk, critical care, food allergy, normal nutrition, eating disorders, weight management, etc. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Current
Sports Nutrition Care Manual (2 simultaneous users) This link opens in a new window Published by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Sports Nutrition Care Manual provides research-based information on sports dietetics, including client education handouts, meal plans, calculators for BMI, energy expenditure, sweat rate, lean body mass, and healthy body weight. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: Current Limitations: 2 simultaneous users

Selected Open Access Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window Bibliographic database that provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences, including both basic biomedical sciences and clinical practice. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1946 to present
Agricola This link opens in a new window Produced by the National Agricultural Library, Agricola is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, and containing citations to journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, government documents, reports, patents. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1700-

Multidisciplinary Databases

Google Scholar Logo

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database that provides full-text access to hundreds of electronic journals, plus books and reference works, published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. 754 of the journal titles are accessible from volume 1. Subjects covered include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1923 to present
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus, launched in 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes citation tracking tools. Availability: Bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1823 to present
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window An integrated platform for books, journals, and other materials published by Springer. Includes more than 173,000 titles from every scientific discipline (computer science, medicine, public health, engineering, mathematics, life sciences, etc.) and many social sciences discipline (education, history, political sciences, psychology, etc.) 481 of the journal titles are accessible from volume one. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1832 to present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window 10,000 of the highest impact journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. ISI. 1900- Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including open access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. ISI. 1900-present for citation and general searching.

Nutrition & Dietetics

Local Journals

Arabic Journals

Top CiteScore Nutrition Journals

Selected Core Databases

Selected Open Access Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases