It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"A private, nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing cooperation between nations and promoting active international engagement by the United States." The website provides full-text publications and policy briefs arranged by topic, region, or expert. Site is keyword searchable."
"The Cato Institute conducts policy research, and its website provides full-text publications. U.S. Security and Foreign Policy research covers topics such as terrorism, the United Nations, intelligence, and studies by country and/or region."
"The CID serves as Harvard’s primary center for research on sustainable international development. Housed at the Kennedy School, the CID's website offers policy papers, special reports, and data in the area of global political economy."
"CSIS is dedicated to providing world leaders with policy research in current global issues. Topics covered range from Defense and Preventive Diplomacy to Infectious Disease. Some reports and updates are available in full-text. "
"An independent, nonpartisan think tank and membership organization, is dedicated to providing rigorous, objective, evidence-based analysis and practical policy recommendations on national and international security issues connected to applied science and technology"
"The Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace, Stanford University, is a public policy research center that publishes research on political issues, foreign relations and diplomacy, economic issues, and security and defense. Full-text publications are freely available on the website."
"The world's largest non-governmental organization devoted to combating the spread of weapons of mass destruction." Publications and working papers are available in full-text format. The site is keyword searchable."
Eucational program of the Jerusalem Fund, gives voice to the Palestinian narrative through policy briefings, lecture series, conferences, symposia, scholarly research publications and an extensive research library
The international affairs division covers international policy research largely focusing on countries other than the U.S. This site is particularly valuable, because it offers full-text publications and reports.""RAND Corporation is a nonprofit policy research organization which operates in a wide variety of fields, including health, law, science, business, and international affairs.
"In addition to spotlighting day-to-day issues, the Program continues to concentrate on long-term developments and their impact on political and social structure, economic development, and relations with the United States."
"The IISS is the primary source of objective information on international strategic issues. The Institute owes no allegiance to any government. It publishes Strategic Surveys focusing on trouble spots around the world. The website offers the full-text of conference speeches and newsletters, as well as numerous publications for purchase."