The mission is to build digital library open countries across the Mediterranean sea through a comprehensive framework of educational resources and facilitating co-production, exchanges and localization of educational content and pedagogical practices in the region.
initiated in March 2009 by the Moroccan Virtual Campus (MVC) and Université Numérique Ingénierie et Technologie (UNIT), France and supported by UNESCO.
Harvard University has cataloged, conserved, and digitized hundreds of Islamic manuscripts, maps, and published texts from Harvard’s renowned library and museum collections
Abzu is a guide to networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world
Index to universities digital collections and most collections available on the internet: Gutenberg, Batleby, Bibliomania, Questia ...Especially strong in humanities and social sciences. Includes free and fee-based content.
The Gallica Digital Library from the Bibliothèque Nationale de France provides free access to thousands of digital books as well as 18th and 19th century journals and newspapers.
Project Gutenberg is the place where you can download over 33,000 free ebooks to read on your PC, iPad, Kindle, Sony Reader, iPhone, Android or other portable device.
HathiTrust Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFor books with Temporary Access please click on Temporary Access then on Check out.
HathiTrust is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services to materials digitized by Google Books, the Internet Archives, Microsoft, and top-ranked university libraries. It includes reference works, books, government documents, maps, manuscripts, photos, journals, newspapers, and other published and unpublished materials.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1200 to present
Oxford Text Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in Higher Education, in research, teaching and learning.
A project of the U.S. Library of Congress, the UNESCO, and more than 30 partner national libraries and cultural institutions.Free online access to rare and important cultural materials from libraries and archives around the world
