Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guide to ASC Collections: Theses & Dissertations

Theses Services

Supply and Demand of Nuclear Fuel in the Middle East

 

ASC Department is designated as the official repository for all AUB theses, projects, and dissertations. For that purpose, ASC staff will:

  • Supervise thesis formatting and offer guidance using the Thesis Manual. Kindly consult the Resource Hub for Thesis Writers before contacting the Department. This guide provides all resources related to project, thesis, and dissertation writing, formatting, and submission process at AUB.

 

For an appointment for "Quick help" or "Thesis Formatting" or "Thesis submission", kindly follow the link.

For more information on the collection or services, contact the Department by e-mail
asc@aub.edu.lb, or by telephone (961) 1-350 000 ext.2609/11/13.

Commencement 2011

Theses and Dissertations

Theses and Dissertations Collection

 Hard copies of theses and dissertations, 1906-2020, are housed in the Archives and Special Collections Department, Jafet Memorial Libraries. Starting April 2020, only digital copies of theses were submitted to the library. All theses, projects, and dissertations have been catalogued and digitized. Authorized theses can be downloaded with AUB authentication both on and off AUB campus. Restrictions on copying apply to non-authorized theses for a period of three years from the date of submission, after which they become accessible to all. The collection dates range from 1906 to the present; the oldest thesis in our holdings is entitled: "Petra Historical and descriptive" by Scott, Arthur Pearson (1906).

Find/order an AUB Thesis

 

To look up a thesis in our library catalog, please search by keyword, author or title and limit your search to "material type= thesis".

AUB affiliates can download authorized theses for free on campus. For non-AUB users, to order a copy of a thesis or dissertation, please use the following form and email it to Document Delivery Services: dds@aub.edu.lb

Copyright Statement

All digitized texts and images in the AUB Libraries’ collections are for the personal, not-for-profit use of students, scholars, and the public. Any such use must name "The American University of Beirut Libraries” as the original source for the material. All texts and images are subject to copyright laws and, except where noted otherwise, are the property of the University Libraries. Commercial use, print or electronic re-publication of text or images (including reposting on the web an integral text or image) is strictly prohibited without prior written permission from the University Libraries. Reproduction Service Fee information is available on our website.

For Further Information, please contact: