Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new windowAn online fully searchable growing collection, of nearly 1398 high quality books. An online fully searchable growing collection, of nearly 1398 high quality books of major importance to historical studies, sponsored by the American Council of Learned Societies.
Cambridge Histories online This link opens in a new windowAn e-book collection bringing together over 260 volumes. Volumes are grouped into topics and cover over 15 different subject areas including political and social theories
Oxford Handbook Online-Political Science
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive bibliography for material on the history of the world from 1450 to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage includes 1,700 journal titles published worldwide in over 40 languages. Ebsco. 1967-
Multidisicplinary Databases: Humanities and Social Sciences
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary Full text archiving (in PDF format) of selected scholarly journals starting with issue one. It usually does not include the most recent three to five years. JSTOR. 1800s-
LexisNexis Academic This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary News Full text of thousands of national and international magazines, newspapers, wire services, radio and TV transcripts. Covers current events, legal news, and business news including company profiles and financial reports, SEC filings and reports. 1980-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowThe largest aggregated full-text database totaling more than 11,500 titles with over 8,500 titles in full text, including 800 full-text newspapers.
Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary
Excellent for citation searching The largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Covers 3,500 A&H titles starting 2002 and including Project Muse titles starting 1990-present and more than 2,850 peer-reviewed journals in Social Sciences. Citation search starts 1996-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary
Excellent for citation searching A large multidisciplinary database. It provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals including open access journals. It includes Social Sciences Citation Index - 1800 journals from 1956; Arts & Humanities Citation Index - 1100 journals from 1975; and Conference Proceedings Citation Index from 1990. ISI Web of Knowledge. 1898-