Subject Search Private: Chemistry

Provides in-depth articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. Covers biochemistry, biotechnology, chemical engineering, industrial processes and applied chemistry, fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field, and more. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed. It is updated regularly. Features include dynamic table of contents, separate windows for tables and figures, and hyperlinked references.

Energy Citations database (ECD) contains over 2.6 million bibliographic citations for energy and energy related subjects from the Department of Energy. It also provides access to over 221,000 electronic documents with continued growth through regular updates. The database covers disciplines such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents. U.S. Department of Energy. 1943-

Note: For 1st time users, a registration is required, at: https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=72286060-86F3-5055-7553-F82B188D3419.
READ for additional information.
JAVA: You need to have "Java Applet and Java Web Start support" installed on your PC. Download and install JAVA at: http://www.java.com/getjava/index.jsp

"The Khan Academy is a not-for-profit organization with the mission of providing a high quality education to anyone, anywhere."

" We've done all 118 - but our job's not finished. Now we're updating all the videos with new stories, better samples and bigger experiments. Plus we're making films about other areas of chemistry, latest news and occasional adventures away from the lab."

SciTopics is designed to be a starting point for researchers to gain an introductory overview of a particular topic.