Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multidisciplinary and Scholary Databases
American Physiological Society (APS) Journals This link opens in a new windowPublished by the American Physiological Society (APS), this database contains full-text of 15 highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals examining major physiological systems from the cellular and molecular to the organ and system level.
Date Coverage: All from v.1
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowThe largest aggregated full-text database totaling more than 11,500 titles with over 8,500 titles in full text, including 800 full-text newspapers.
Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary
Excellent for citation searching A multidisciplinary navigational tool that contains records going back to the mid 1960s, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of scientific abstracts available in one place. Coverage includes more then 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers, proceeding, trade publications as well as patents.
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary
Excellent for citation searching Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database indexing conference proceeding and articles gathered from thousands of high impact scholarly journals