Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Art Online (9 simultaneous users ) This link opens in a new windowProvides 45,000 articles on fine arts, architecture, over 13,000 art images with links to international museums and galleries, as well as 21,000 biographies of artists, architects, photographers and designers.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive resource for art information offering full-text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications including journals, dissertations and art reproductions. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1972 to present
Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary
Excellent for citiation searching The largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources including conference proceedings and patent records. Covers 3,500 Arts and Humanities titles starting and including Project Muse titles starting 1990-present. Citation search starts 1996-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary
Excellent for citiation searching A large multidisciplinary database. It provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals including open access journals. It include Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1100 journals from 1975- . ISI Web of Knowledge. 1898-