Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database, covering a wide array of subject areas ranging from astronomy, biomedicine, engineering, health, and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. The database includes magazines, peer reviewed and scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers, reports, books and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1890 - present
American Periodicals This link opens in a new windowCollection of digitized images of the pages of over 1,000 American magazines and journals published from 1740 to 1940 on various topics. The collection contains labor, trade, literary, scientific, and photographic periodicals, as well as other historically significant titles. Contents include America's first scientific journal, medical repository, popular magazines, and professional journals.
Availability: Full-text images
Data Coverage: 1740-1940
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary full text archiving (in PDF format) of selected scholarly journals starting with issue one. It usually does not include the most recent three to five years. 1800s-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowThe largest aggregated full-text database totaling more than 11,500 titles with over 8,500 titles in full text, including 800 full-text newspapers.
Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary - Excellent for citiation searching.
The largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources including conference proceedings and patent records. Covers 3,500 Arts and Humanities titles starting and including Project Muse titles starting 1990-present. Citation search starts 1996-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary - Excellent for citiation searching.
A large multidisciplinary database. It provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals including open access journals. It include Arts and Humanities Citation Index - 1100 journals from 1975- . ISI Web of Knowledge. 1898-