Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Search in subject specific databases related to your field of study. For more general results select MULTIDISCIPLINARY from the subject list!

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Al Mandumah Dissertations This link opens in a new window
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
Arab American History This link opens in a new window Digital collections of Arabic language newspapers published in North and South America from the late 1880s to the mid-1900s. Sample titles are al-Akhlak, al-Bayan, al-Funun, al-Hoda, Kawkab Amirka, and Mira’at al-Gharb. The database is browsable and full text searchable in Arabic. First-time users must create a personal account. Founded by Khayrallah Center at North Carolina University. Availability: Full text Date Coverage: 1894-1960
  • Open Access
New
Arab Digest This link opens in a new window
Trial
Arabic Citation Index (ACI) This link opens in a new window
New
As-Safir Newspaper Archives This link opens in a new window As-Safir is a leading Lebanese newspaper established in 1974. The newspaper stopped publication on December 31, 2016. As-Safir newspaper archives include political, cultural, and other news, in addition to interviews, reports, and more content. It is searchable by keyword, title, author, photographer, location and more. You must create a personal to access full text content. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1974-2016
  • Open Access
New
Beirut Built Environment Database (BBED) This link opens in a new window The BBED is a platform that brings together a collection of maps, documents, and surveyed indicators about actors (e.g., builder, developer, landowner) as well as spatial (e.g., vacancy, floors, parking) and environmental characteristics (e.g., water, greenery, infrastructure lines). Coverage: Updated regularly.
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
Cambridge Shakespeare This link opens in a new window Complete works of Shakespeare together with a wealth of integrated, prize-winning reference material and the entire collection of Shakespeare Survey.
New
Credo Information Literacy - Core This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): InfoLit – Core
Dimensions This link opens in a new window Dimensions Analytics provides access to Dimensions' complete, comprehensive, and connected data set and supports complex data analysis to meet the needs of academic institutions, government organizations, research funders, publishers, and R&D departments.
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
EduSearch This link opens in a new window A database of "Al Mandumah" collection of databases providing access to articles in Arabic journals on social sciences topics.
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
EquinoxOnline This link opens in a new window Accessible through username and password available at the Serials department; Contact us at: jftser@aub.edu.lb or @ 2608/2607
New
Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test Prep This link opens in a new window In addition to core products for college search and selection, test preparation, and financial aid, Petersons offers online services for career exploration as well as resume writing.
New
Interactive Encyclopedia of the Palestine Question This link opens in a new window Events, biographies, highlights, places and primary documents, in the first interactive platform entirely devoted to the Palestine Question.
  • Open Access
New
JCO Digital Library This link opens in a new window Covers the following journals: JCO Clinical Cancer Informatics, JCO Global Oncology, JCO Oncology Practice, JCO Precision Oncology, and Journal of Clinical Oncology
New
Kanopy This link opens in a new window Kanopy provides videos (films, documentaries, and more) on various subjects such as art, business, education, psychology, history, medicine...
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
L'Orient Today This link opens in a new window L'Orient Today is the English edition of L’Orient Le Jour newspaper. It supplies political, social, and economical news about Lebanon, the region and worldwide. Availability: Full-Text Date Coverage: 2021 - Present
New
L’Orient-Le Jour This link opens in a new window A Lebanese French-language daily newspaper. Founded in 1971, the newspaper covers politics, local and international news, finance, economics, culture, entertainment, and sports. It includes L'Orient Litteraire, the cultural supplement of L'Orient le Jour which covers all the news of books and literature in Lebanon and worldwide. The supplement is issued every first Thursday of the month. Availability: Full-Text Date Coverage: 1997 - Present
New
Linguistic Data Consortium This link opens in a new window The Linguistic Data Consortium supports language-related education, research and technology development by creating and sharing linguistic resources, such as data, tools and standards.
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
NRP e-books collection This link opens in a new window Neonatal Resuscitation (NRP®) Book Collections
New
Alternate Name(s): Neonatal Resuscitation (NRP®) Book Collection
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window Provides reports from over 300 active think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank. It indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations. Coverage: 1990-
  • Not found in SearchAll
New
Psychological Experiments Online This link opens in a new window A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
New
Stahl Online This link opens in a new window Full access to the entire current portfolio of books by Dr Stephen M. Stahl on neuropsychopharmacology and mental health.
New
Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) This link opens in a new window The SDG Online collection includes more than 12,000 of the most important and relevant book chapters and journal articles, published under the Routledge and CRC Press imprints, in an online library covering all 17 SDGs. The collection also features new multi-format teaching and learning resources, including core essays, presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans.
New
Taylor & Francis eBooks EBA This link opens in a new window eBooks in all subject areas within Social Sciences, including politics, sociology, criminology, business studies, economics, built environment, urban studies, sport, tourism, and law.
New
The plan Journal This link opens in a new window
New
الفهرس العربي الموحد This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Arabic Union Catalog
Loading...
Loading...

title
Loading...