Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database, covering a wide array of subject areas ranging from astronomy, biomedicine, engineering, health, and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. The database includes magazines, peer reviewed and scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers, reports, books and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1890 - present
Popular
IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, conference papers, and active standards.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1872 to present
Popular
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database that supports research in more than 160 subject areas covering arts and humanities, business and management, health and medicine, science and technology, and social sciences. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, market reports and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1905 to present
Popular
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database that provides full-text access to hundreds of electronic journals, plus books and reference works, published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. 754 of the journal titles are accessible from volume 1. Subjects covered include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1923 to present
Popular
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access AnesthesiologyThis link opens in a new windowRegularly updated online collection of the most current clinical anesthesiology resources (books, multimedia, case studies, drug Information, practice guidelines and interactive self-assessment) from the basics to specialty-specific content--- optimized for viewing on any device.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos.
New
Access Emergency MedicineThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma – specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device. This database from McGraw-Hill offers books, multimedia, case studies, drug information, interactive self-assessment, patient education, and a clerkship corner.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos.
New
Access NeurologyThis link opens in a new windowRegularly updated online collection of the most current neurology resources (books, multimedia, case studies, drug information, review questions and a clerkship corner) from the basics to specialty-specific content--- optimized for viewing on any device.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos.
New
Access ObGynThis link opens in a new windowThis database from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology–for viewing on any device. It includes books, multimedia, case studies, drug information, review questions and a clerkship corner.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos.
New
Access PediatricsThis link opens in a new windowOnline resource from McGraw-Hill, providing a broad range of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. It offers books, multimedia, case studies, drug information, guidelines, board review, patient education, and a clerkship corner.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos.
New
Access PhysiotherapyThis link opens in a new windowThis online resource is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. This database from McGraw-Hill offers books, multimedia, case studies, drug information, self-assessment tools and a unique cadaver dissection tool.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos.
New
Access SurgeryThis link opens in a new windowThis resource from McGraw-Hill introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place. This database offers books, multimedia, case studies, drug information, interactive self-assessment, patient education, and a clerkship corner.
Availability: Full-text and videos
Note: Adobe's Free Flash player (version 8 or higher) plug-in is required to view all videos.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProduced in partnership with FAO, the Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) database is an abstracting and indexing service covering the world's literature on the science, technology, management, and conservation of marine, brackish water, and freshwater resources and environments, including their socio-economic and legal aspects. The overall objective of ASFA is to disseminate information on aquatic sciences and fisheries to the world community, bearing in mind the special interests of developing countries in this field.
Below are the included databases in ASFA:
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
• Oceanic Abstracts
Coverage: 1971 - Current
New
Case Files CollectionThis link opens in a new windowAccess Medicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive collection (case studies, multimedia, podcasts) helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
New
EduSearchThis link opens in a new windowA database of "Al Mandumah" collection of databases providing access to articles in Arabic journals on social sciences topics.
New
Evidence analysis library: EAL (3 users at a time)This link opens in a new windowThe Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Evidence Analysis Library® (EAL®) is a synthesis of the best, most relevant nutritional research on important dietetic practice questions housed within an accessible, online, user-friendly website. The user-friendly website has over 40 systematic reviews and 18 evidence-based nutrition practice guidelines. Expert workgroup members evaluate, synthesize, and grade the strength of the evidence to support conclusions that answer a precise series of questions.
Linguistic Data ConsortiumThis link opens in a new windowThe Linguistic Data Consortium supports language-related education, research and technology development by creating and sharing linguistic resources, such as data, tools, and standards.
The library has access to the ACE2005 Multilingual Training Corpus. Users need to create an account. Datasets downloaded will be available in the download list in the left sidebar.
New
OMMBIDThis link opens in a new windowScriver's OMMBID from McGraw-Hill Medical is an essential online resource (books, multimedia) delivering comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human disease states. It is an indispensable digital reference tool that provides geneticists, researchers, students, clinicians, and fellows with cutting edge information spanning the entire field of genetics.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowThis resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Coverage: 1914 - Current
New
Policy File IndexThis link opens in a new windowProvides reports from over 300 active think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank.
It indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.
Coverage: 1990-
New
Psychological Experiments OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
