Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database, covering a wide array of subject areas ranging from astronomy, biomedicine, engineering, health, and literacy to mathematics, women's studies, zoology and more. The database includes magazines, peer reviewed and scholarly journals, trade publications, newspapers, reports, books and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1890 - present
IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, conference papers, and active standards.
Date Coverage: 1872 to present
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database that supports research in more than 160 subject areas covering arts and humanities, business and management, health and medicine, science and technology, and social sciences. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, market reports and videos.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1905 to present
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database that provides full-text access to hundreds of electronic journals, plus books and reference works, published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. 754 of the journal titles are accessible from volume 1. Subjects covered include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Date Coverage: 1923 to present
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Arab American HistoryThis link opens in a new windowDigital collections of Arabic language newspapers published in North and South America from the late 1880s to the mid-1900s. Sample titles are al-Akhlak, al-Bayan, al-Funun, al-Hoda, Kawkab Amirka, and Mira’at al-Gharb. The database is browsable and full text searchable in Arabic. First-time users must create a personal account. Founded by Khayrallah Center at North Carolina University.
Availability: Full text
Date Coverage: 1894-1960
As-Safir Newspaper ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowAs-Safir is a leading Lebanese newspaper established in 1974. The newspaper stopped publication on December 31, 2016. As-Safir newspaper archives include political, cultural, and other news, in addition to interviews, reports, and more content. It is searchable by keyword, title, author, photographer, location and more. You must create a personal to access full text content.
Date Coverage: 1974-2016
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProduced in partnership with FAO, the Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) database is an abstracting and indexing service covering the world's literature on the science, technology, management, and conservation of marine, brackish water, and freshwater resources and environments, including their socio-economic and legal aspects. The overall objective of ASFA is to disseminate information on aquatic sciences and fisheries to the world community, bearing in mind the special interests of developing countries in this field.
Below are the included databases in ASFA:
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts
• Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
• Oceanic Abstracts
Coverage: 1971 - Current
Beirut Built Environment Database (BBED)This link opens in a new windowThe BBED is a platform that brings together a collection of maps, documents, and surveyed indicators about actors (e.g., builder, developer, landowner) as well as spatial (e.g., vacancy, floors, parking) and environmental characteristics (e.g., water, greenery, infrastructure lines).
Coverage: Updated regularly.
Cambridge ShakespeareThis link opens in a new windowComplete works of Shakespeare together with a wealth of integrated, prize-winning reference material and the entire collection of Shakespeare Survey.
DimensionsThis link opens in a new windowDimensions Analytics provides access to Dimensions' complete, comprehensive, and connected data set and supports complex data analysis to meet the needs of academic institutions, government organizations, research funders, publishers, and R&D departments.
EduSearchThis link opens in a new windowA database of "Al Mandumah" collection of databases providing access to articles in Arabic journals on social sciences topics.
EquinoxOnlineThis link opens in a new windowAccessible through username and password available at the Serials department; Contact us at: firstname.lastname@example.org or @ 2608/2607
Evidence analysis library: EAL (3 users at a time)This link opens in a new windowThe Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Evidence Analysis Library® (EAL®) is a synthesis of the best, most relevant nutritional research on important dietetic practice questions housed within an accessible, online, user-friendly website. The user-friendly website has over 40 systematic reviews and 18 evidence-based nutrition practice guidelines. Expert workgroup members evaluate, synthesize, and grade the strength of the evidence to support conclusions that answer a precise series of questions.
Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test PrepThis link opens in a new windowIn addition to core products for college search and selection, test preparation, and financial aid, Petersons offers online services for career exploration as well as resume writing.
JCO Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowCovers the following journals:
JCO Clinical Cancer Informatics, JCO Global Oncology, JCO Oncology Practice, JCO Precision Oncology, and Journal of Clinical Oncology
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowKanopy provides videos (films, documentaries, and more) on various subjects such as art, business, education, psychology, history, medicine...
L'Orient TodayThis link opens in a new windowL'Orient Today is the English edition of L’Orient Le Jour newspaper. It supplies political, social, and economical news about Lebanon, the region and worldwide.
Date Coverage: 2021 - Present
L’Orient-Le JourThis link opens in a new windowA Lebanese French-language daily newspaper. Founded in 1971, the newspaper covers politics, local and international news, finance, economics, culture, entertainment, and sports. It includes L'Orient Litteraire, the cultural supplement of L'Orient le Jour which covers all the news of books and literature in Lebanon and worldwide. The supplement is issued every first Thursday of the month.
Date Coverage: 1997 - Present
Linguistic Data ConsortiumThis link opens in a new windowThe Linguistic Data Consortium supports language-related education, research and technology development by creating and sharing linguistic resources, such as data, tools, and standards.
The library has access to the ACE2005 Multilingual Training Corpus. Users need to create an account. Datasets downloaded will be available in the download list in the left sidebar.
Alternate Name(s):Neonatal Resuscitation (NRP®) Book Collection
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowThis resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Coverage: 1914 - Current
Policy File IndexThis link opens in a new windowProvides reports from over 300 active think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank.
It indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.
Psychological Experiments OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Stahl OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull access to the entire current portfolio of books by Dr Stephen M. Stahl on neuropsychopharmacology and mental health.
Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO)This link opens in a new windowThe SDG Online collection includes more than 12,000 of the most important and relevant book chapters and journal articles, published under the Routledge and CRC Press imprints, in an online library covering all 17 SDGs. The collection also features new multi-format teaching and learning resources, including core essays, presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans.
Taylor & Francis eBooks EBAThis link opens in a new windoweBooks in all subject areas within Social Sciences, including politics, sociology, criminology, business studies, economics, built environment, urban studies, sport, tourism, and law.