LibGuides: Directories: Directories

Lebanon and the Middle East

Company Directories
Europa World Plus
Countries
Gale Directory Library
more...less...
Sample directories available in this library are:
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organization
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local
Organizations.
International Research Centers Directory
NGOs/IGOs
Rankins, Prizes, Awards
World Guide to Libraries
World Higher Education Database
Includes the online version of International Handbook of Universities.

Foundation Center - Knowledge to Build On
Maintains the most comprehensive database on U.S. grantmakers and their grants
more...less...
A national nonprofit service organization recognized as the US leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers supporting them to tools they can use and information they can trust.
GRANT & FOUNDATION WEB RESOURCES
Guidestar – National Database of Nonprofit Organizations
rovides locations and contact information for nonprofits, but also gives detailed fiscal reports
International Organizations and United States Government Agencies
A selective list of links to international organizations or agencies and U.S. governmental agencies that are relevant to international law or business, as well as to web sites that provide comprehensive access to international organizations and information.
NIRA's World Directory of Think Tanks
National Institute for Research Advancement
Overview of the Scholarly Societies
Facilitating access to information about scholarly societies across the world since 1994.
Sponsored by the University of Waterloo Library.
more...less...
last modified: 2009, December 27