LibGuides: Music: Music

Music Records in the UL

In the Library Catalog AUBCAT, go to Advanced Search, conduct a keyword search and limit your search to media type Sound Recording.

Beirut Music and Art Festival
more...less...
18 May-12 June 2011 Soldere Beirut Souks
Fete de la Musique
Irtijal
Official Lebanese Top 20
Compiled by Ipsos, the Official Lebanese Top 20 is the first 100% accurate Airplay Chart which singles out the 20 most played songs in Lebanon.
USJ Pierre Y. Aboukhater Amphitheater
Hosts musique concerts by the Conservatoire National Superieur de Musique and others

Allmusic (open access)
Classical Connect (open access)
Free classical music site
Globabal Music Archive (open access)
Starting with East African Music
Groovesshark (open access)
IBDB (Internet Broadway Database)
more...less...
The official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
RUSA
ITunes
LastFM
Listen to internet radio and the largest music catalogue online
MSLP/Petrucci Music Library
Public domain world music.
Musopen (open access)
National Jukebox LOC (open access)
Library of Congress historical sound recordings.
more...less...
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.
Naxos Music Library

Arabic Music Exhibition
An Exhibition at The Irving S. Gilmore Music Library
Presented by the Near East Collection Yale University Library
Music of the Middle East
Columbia University
Oriental Tunes

Oxford Music Online
It includes the full-text of Gove Music Online, Oxford Companion to Music, Oxford Dictionary of Music, Encyclopedia of Popular Music and more.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Open Access
more...less...
It covers a broad range of fine and applied arts including archaeology, architecture, decorative arts, folk art, industrial art, painting, photography, prints, drawing, sculpture, theater and festivals. Getty Research Institute. 1973-
JURN
more...less...
Searches hundreds of free scholarly e-journals in the arts and humanities
LexisNexis Book, Movie, Music, Play, and Video Reviews