Examines economic, political, cultural and social issues regularly in Lebanon and the Arab world with reliable numbers, statistics and accurate figures.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly and multidisciplinary database containing full-text for nearly 4,700 publications mostly peer-reviewed journals. Ebsco. 1980s-present
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary scholarly full text archiving (in PDF format) of selected scholarly journals going bsack to the 1st issue. It does not include the most recent three to five years.
The Library subscribes to Arts & Sciences Collections I-IX, Business Collections I,III); Life Science Collection.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowFull text of thousands of national and international magazines, newspapers, wire services, radio and TV transcripts. Covers current events, legal news, and business news including company profiles and financial reports, SEC filings and reports. Date varies. 1980- Full text of thousands of national and international magazines, newspapers, wire services, radio and TV transcripts. Covers current events, legal news, and business news including company profiles and financial reports, SEC filings and reports. Date varies. 1980-
Link to A-Z list of resources on LexisNexis Academic. For help in getting started, see Introduction to LexisNexis Video Tutorial.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowThe largest aggregated full-text database totaling more than 11,500 titles with over 8,500 titles in full text, including 800 full-text newspapers.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary - Excellent for citation searchingOne of the largest multidisciplinary databases for scholarly articles (over 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers), quality web sources and patents. Elsevier. 1996 - present for citation searching; 1823 - present for general searching. One of the largest multidisciplinary databases for scholarly articles (over 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers), quality web sources and patents. Elsevier. 1996 - present for citation searching; 1823 - present for general searching.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science, an authoritative and multidisciplinary citation database, allows searching of core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes current and retrospective coverage dating to 1900. Also features "cited reference" search capabilities.
Availability: Bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1900 to present
Data and Statistics
a platform that gathers datasets, documents and files about Lebanon.
