Search AUB Library Catalog for books available at the University Libraries
E-Book
Cambridge CompanionsThis link opens in a new windowThe complete collection of companions published by Cambridge University Press.
The Cambridge Companions Platform offers four collections:
The Complete Companions
The Companions to Literature and Classics
The Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture
The Companions to Music
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection till end of 2021
De Gruyter eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary and multilingual collection of electronic books and textbooks from many reputable publishers. The collection covers 28 subject areas.
Availability: Full-text
Coverage: Complete collection
Format: PDF and ePub
HathiTrust Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFor books with Temporary Access please click on Temporary Access then on Check out.
HathiTrust is a digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services to materials digitized by Google Books, the Internet Archives, Microsoft, and top-ranked university libraries. It includes reference works, books, government documents, maps, manuscripts, photos, journals, newspapers, and other published and unpublished materials.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: 1200 to present
JSTOR eBooksThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR eBooks, a digital library for scholars, researchers and students, provides access to selected e-books that the library has purchased as well as open access e-books. Subjects covered include language & literature, business, history, philosophy, political science, religion and sociology.
Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations
Date Coverage: ----
Oxford Handbooks OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic books published by Oxford University Press. The collection brings together the world’s leading scholar to discuss research and latest thinking on a range of major topics. It contains in-depth, high level scholarly review articles and covers a wide range of subject areas such as archaeology, classical studies, history, linguistics, literature, philosophy, and more.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 2012 to present
Routledge Handbooks OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic handbooks offering peer-reviewed research articles in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. The collection covers a wide range of subjects including archaeology, anthropology, behavioral sciences, bioscience, business and management, communication and media, computer science, criminology, economics, and more.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Varies
