LibGuides: Nutrition & Dietetics: Theses

Sample of Recent Theses by AUB Nutrition & Dietetics Students

Dietary glycemic index and load : associations with cardiometabolic abnormalities amongst healthy Lebanese adults / by Cecile Joseph Borgi
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Nutrition, 2019. ST:7085.
Fructose intake and risk of metabolic syndrome in Lebanese adults : a cross sectional study / by Rita Rony Aoun
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Nutrition, 2019. ST:7086.
The relation between the type of adiposity, inflammation, and iron absorption in pre-menopausal women / by Nour Abdulrahman Al Bissani
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Nutrition, 2019. ST:7040.
The relationship between glycemic and insulinemic status and iron absorption in premenopausal women / by Nour Kamal Wehbe
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Nutrition, 2019. ST:7043.
Validity and reproducibility of a food frequency questionnaire among Lebanese adults for the assessment of energy and nutrients intake / by Raeda Ibrahim El Sayed Ahmad
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Nutrition, 2019. ST:6974.
Validity and reproducibility of a food frequency questionnaire among Lebanese adults for the assessment of food groups / by Mariam Bilal Baroudi
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Nutrition, 2019. ST:6923.
The role of phosphorus in postprandial energy expenditure of healthy male subjects / by Rim Ibrahim Baalbaki
Thesis. M.S. American University of Beirut. Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Nutrition, 2019. ST:7101.

Find AUB Theses

Search the AUB Catalog

Thesis Databases

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities mainly in North America and Europe. With the new Open Access Publishing service the database provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. Availability: Full-text and bibliographic citations Date Coverage: 1861 to present
Al Manhal = المنهل This link opens in a new window Arabic database providing access to full-text searchable publications from the Arab world’s leading publishers, universities and research centers. Covers a wide range of topics: business, history, geography, Islamic studies, language and literature, political science, social sciences, science and technology. Includes books, journals, strategic studies, dissertations and videos. Availability: Full-text Date Coverage: 1973 to present

Thesis Repositories

Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH) DASH is the university's central, open access repository for the scholarly output of faculty and the broader research community at Harvard.
ETDs: Virginia Tech Electronic Theses and Dissertations An open archive initiative by Virginia Tech University Library. It allows searching for citations and abstracts of electronic thesis and dissertations. A substantial number of these items are available in full text for free to the public.
An Najah University (Nablus)
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) An Open Access Initiative union catalog of theses and dissertations from many countries. NDLTD provides access to thousand of citations from digital dissertations and theses. Citations are collected from hundreds of universities around the world, as well as partner organizations, including the American Library Association, OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Proquest/UMI, and Theses Canada. NDLTD promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
A bibliographic database indexing over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations and freely available online.
Open Thesis
OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents.
PQDT Open
Find open access dissertations and theses offered by ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing.
more...less...
With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.