A good place to start your research are encyclopedias and handbooks.
Access Science
Handbook of Industrial and Systems Engineering by
A new edition of a bestselling industrial and systems engineering reference, Handbook of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Second Edition provides students, researchers, and practitioners with easy access to a wide range of industrial engineering tools and techniques in a concise format. This edition expands the breadth and depth of coverage, emp
Optimization and Control Methods in Industrial Engineering and Construction by
This book presents recent advances in optimization and control methods with applications to industrial engineering and construction management. It consists of 15 chapters authored by recognized experts in a variety of fields including control and operation research, industrial engineering and project management. Topics include numerical methods in unconstrained optimization, robust optimal control problems, set splitting problems, optimum confidence interval analysis, a monitoring networks optimization survey, distributed fault detection, nonferrous industrial optimization approaches, neural networks in traffic flows, economic scheduling of CCHP systems, a project scheduling optimization survey, lean and agile construction project management, practical construction projects in Hong Kong, dynamic project management, production control in PC4P and target contracts optimization. The book offers a valuable reference work for scientists, engineers, researchers and practitioners in industrial engineering and construction management.
CNC Handbook by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Practical CNC design, construction, and operation techniques Gain a thorough understanding of computerbasednumerical control systems, components, and technologies. Featuring hundreds of color images and schematic diagrams, CNC Handbook explains machining fundamentals and shows you how to build and safely operate fully automated,technically sophisticated mechatronic equipment. Learn how to work with position controllers, accomplish rapid and precise machine motions, use CAD and CAM systems, and integrate CNC into IT networks. The latest CNC programming languages, flexible manufacturing systems, and troubleshooting methods are also discussed in this hands-on guide. CNC HANDBOOK COVERS: Open- and closed-loop control systems Programmable logic controllers and switches Machine tools and machining centers Turning, milling, and grinding equipment Industrial robots and robot controllers Additive and flexible manufacturing systems Direct and distributed numerical control CNC programming platforms and languages Close-to-process production measurement
Production Systems Engineering: Cost and Performance Optimization by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Optimize Economic and Technological Requirements in Production System Designs This pioneering work offers proven techniques, partially created and developed at The Charles Stark Draper Laboratory, for determining optimal resource allocation and cost-effective production system designs for today's any-volume manufacturing environments. Production Systems Engineering presents a unique methodology that synthesizes applicable technology with economic requirements for an integrated solution. Featuring real-world case studies, this authoritative resource establishes a new paradigm for the manufacturing world that can also be applied to other enterprise environments. Coverage includes: Determining an improved manufacturing system design method System design basics, time allocation, resources, costs, and quality rating Stochastic analyses added to deterministic results System configuration options Multiple disparate products produced by one system World class versus mostly manual systems Determining allowable investment Simultaneous improvement in yield and cycle-time
Facility Design and Management Handbook by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product A new paradigm in facility management A unique, just-in-time resource from profession leader Eric Teicholz, Facility Design and Management Handbook empowers you to make your facility state of the art. Packed with tips from U.S. and international case studies from government, health care, retail, finance, manufacturing, and academia, this guide gives you access to theproductivity tools, technologies, and stratagems that have revolutionized the field in the last five years, helping you to: Find the best, most cost-effective solutions for issues from "greenness" and sustainability to disaster recovery and technology integration Use new tools for space and asset allocation, project management, process coordination, and systems integration Improve accuracy in financial forecasting, budgeting, architectural and interior design planning, and market research Create cost-effective "smart" buildings with state-of-the art security, energy management, lighting strategies, and maintenance efficiency Discover innovative solutions for human resources needs Integrate the Internet into your management program Automate nearly all your tasks for major productivity gains Apply benchmarking standards and other measurements that demonstrate and assure facility management productivity Accompanying time-saving, efficiency-boosting CD-ROM is loaded with sample documents--from budgets, schedules, plans to cost-benefit analyses, checklists, forms and audits; standards for communications and database, integration, building and construction, CAD conventions; Web links and other resources.
Use the Library Catalog to find books and other materials.
E-Books:
