This guide is intended to help you know more about Library and Internet resources in the area of Geology. Use this guide as your starting point, come to the Library or Ask a Librarian for more resources and help.
GeoScienceWorld eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive e-books resource for researchers in eath sciences. The collection includes more than 1,100 earth science ebook titles from 11 leading society publishers. GWS book platform is cross-searchable and is interlinked with GWS journal collections and GeoRef database. This platform allows users to search across eBooks, all 46 journals in GSW journal platform, and all GeoRef records.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: 1926-2019
It also includes the Geological Society of America’s Special Papers and Memoirs series and SEPM’s Gulf Coast Section content.
Recommendation and sharing tools to help users discover relevant content.
Flexible access models for organizations and individuals.
Mobile compatible eBook reader.
Downloadable, DRM-free PDF chapters.
MARC records for each title.
Librarian center to manage accounts, access usage data, and IP access.
New titles and publishers added on an ongoing basis.
Elsevier eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic books published by Elsevier serving a wide range of research needs in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection till 2019
Springer BooksThis link opens in a new windowA digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection. It comprises professional books with in-depth knowledge, reference books, and textbooks. Subjects covered include Biomedical and Life Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics.
Availability: Full-text
Date Coverage: Complete collection
